NSMC News Releases

North Shore Physicians Honored with North Shore Medical Center Department of Medicine Award

Christine A. Blaski, M.D., MHCDS

Over the past 21 years, Dr. Blaski has provided exemplary pulmonary medicine care/critical care at Shaughnessy Kaplan Rehabilitation Hospital, then North Shore Pulmonary Associates and North Shore Medical Center. She has served on multiple NSMC committees and contributed to numerous improvement initiatives, most recently as NSMC Medical Staff President. Dr. Blaski’s emphasis on professional development and quality of patient care have greatly benefitted colleagues and enhanced patient care at NSMC.

Dr. Blaski completed her undergraduate degree in English and Biology, medical school, and her residency in Internal Medicine at Dartmouth, then did her fellowship training in Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine at the University of Iowa. In 2012, she returned to Dartmouth for an advanced degree in Health Care Delivery Science. After fellowship, Dr. Blaski served for two years in the Bureau of Tuberculosis Control with the New York City Department of Health. She came to the North Shore in 1998 and currently lives in Nahant.

Marianne K. Moore, M.D.

During medical school, Dr. Moore liked each rotation more than the last, which led to her decision to pursue residency in Internal Medicine so she could “do it all.” She completed her residency and Chief Residency at Lahey Clinic. From Lahey, she was recruited to join North Shore Physicians Group, the multi-specialty group practice affiliated with North Shore Medical Center.

Dr. Moore attended Tufts Medical School where she was active in the Alpha Omega Honor society, was a Sharewood volunteer (Tufts’ free care clinic in Chinatown), and assisted with admissions for prospective medical students. A lifelong North Shore resident, she graduated from Masconomet Regional High School and Merrimack College. On weekends during medical school, she worked at Lyons Ambulance in Danvers as an EMT. She is currently a resident of Topsfield.

Pictured: Medical Assistant Emily Colpitts, Dr. Rebecca Lee, Nicole Schey, NP, Dr. Marianne Moore, Kathleen Salerno, NP, and internal medicine resident Dr. Estevez.