Department Staff

The MIGS program at NSMC is designated as a Center of Excellence in Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery (COEMIG). This selective designation is awarded by the Surgical Review Corporation and AAGL, and is given to those hospitals and surgeons that meet specific quality and practice criteria following a comprehensive evaluation of hospital facilities, policies, procedures, and patient outcomes.

Four NSMC surgeons are included in the Center of Excellence designation and perform the full range of MIGS procedures available at NSMC.

Coffey, Christopher J., MD
Gelinas, John R., DO
Petersen, Nancy R, MD

The following gynecologic surgeons of NSMC also perform selected advanced MIGS procedures:

Consoli, Rachael, MD, MPH
Diaz, Rosa Lorenia, MD
Gelinas, Justine Marie, DO
Heller, Joel B., MD
Jones, Linda C., MD
Lawler, Caroline, MD
Nathan, Melanie, MD
Preston, Allyson L., MD
Reich, Michael I., MD