Our Residents

NSMC Residents 2014-2015

Tokunbo Ajayi, MD

PGY-4, Chief Medical Resident
Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria

Dr. Ajayi is a good negotiator. He has business experience and has provided care to under-served areas.



Don Esprit, MD
Instituto Superior de Ciencias Medicas Villa Clara, Cuba

Carla Fortique, MD
Universidad Central de Venezuela -- Jose Maria Vargas, Venezuela

Dr. Fortique did extensive endocrinology work prior to joining our program.
Meenakshi Kundi, MD
Government Medical College Changdigarh, India
Avenir Mulita, MD
Universiteti I Tiranes, Albania

Dr. Mulita worked as an emergency physician and gastroenterology physician in Albania prior to coming to NSMC.
Saadia Qazi, DO,
New England College of Osteopathic Medicine

Rafi Skowronski, MD
St. George's University, Grenada


Nureddin Almaddah, MD
Zawia University School of Medicine

Shawn Barry, MD
University of Sint Eustatius School of Medicine, Netherlands Antilles

Dr. Barry is a native of Gloucester, MA
Maria Jose Betancourt Rodriguez, MD
Universidad Internacional del Ecuador

Ryan Gosselin, MD
Tufts University School of Medicine

Dr. Gosselin went on to be a flight surgeon in the U.S. Airforce after completing one year of residency training in 2009. He is now completing his training and is looking forward to a career in pulmonary/critical care medicine.

Japheth Emmanuel Mukaya, MD
Makerere University, Uganda

Dr. Mukaya worked with and was the local contact for Partners Global Health resident rotation in Botswana prior to joining our program.

Mohit Shukla, MD
Dayanand Medical College, India


Darci Finocchiaro, MD
Ross University School of Medicine, Dominica

Elizabeth George, MD
All-India Institute of Medical Sciences

Ian Gross, MD
Ross University School of Medicine, Dominica
Sonaina Imtiaz, MD
Rawalpindi Medical College, Pakistan


Silvia Kim, MD
University of California, San Diego School of Medicine

Jasleen Minhas, MD
D.Y. Patil Medical College, India

Melina Morkin, MD
Universidad Favaloro Facultad de Ciencias Medicas, Argentina 

Sarvenaz Pourjabbar, MD
Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Iran

Ramya Radhakrishnan, MD
M.S. Ramaiah Medical College, India

Caitlin Waters, MD
Ross University School of Medicine, Dominica